Everyman Theatre

Type:Venue Provider

7-10 Regent Street
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
GL50 1HQ

Tel: 01242 572573

Everyman Theatre

Facilities

Accessibility

  • All Areas Accessible to Disabled Visitors
  • Facilities for Hearing Impaired Visitors
  • Facilities for Visually Impaired Visitors
  • Guide Dogs Permitted
  • Parking Areas for Disabled Visitors
  • Ramp/Level Access
  • Toilets for Disabled Visitors

Attraction Facilities

  • Shop

Catering

  • Picnic Site

Establishment Features

  • Conference facilities
  • Event Venue
  • Wedding Venue

Key Features

  • In town/city centre
  • Indoor Attraction

Parking & Transport

  • Parking (charge)

Payment Methods

  • American Express accepted
  • Delta accepted
  • Diners Club accepted
  • JCB accepted
  • Maestro accepted
  • MasterCard accepted
  • Visa accepted

Specialist Features

  • Family Fun
  • Marketed towards children
  • Marketed towards families
  • Marketed towards senior citizens
  • Marketed towards student/youth

Tours and Demonstrations

  • Demonstrations Given
  • Educational Visits Accepted
  • Guided Tours Available for Groups
  • Guided Tours Available for Individuals

Opening Times

Opening (1 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019)
DayTimes
Monday - Sunday09:00 - 17:00*

* See website for further details - www.everymantheatre.org.uk
High season Mon-Sat 9.30-8.00pm
Low season Mon-Sat 9.30-6.00pm
The Theatre will be open after the box office has closed on nights when there is a performance.

On days when there is no show, the Box Office closes at 6pm and the Cafe Bar closes at 4.30pm.

The evening menu is served in the cafe bar until 15 minutes before the start of the performance.

Dates and times marked with a '*' are provisional and may be subject to change

Directions

Road Directions

The nearest car park is the Regent Arcade multi-storey in Regent Street. This is open until 12.30am each day and there is direct access into the Everyman. If you arrive after 5.30pm there is a £2.50 evening charge. If you arrive before 5.30pm the hourly charge applies throughout your stay. Parking for disabled badge holders is available in Regent Street.

Public Transport Directions

Cheltenham Spa Railway Station is approximately 1 mile from the theatre. Taxis are normally available at the station, or the D Bus will bring you to the town centre in ten minutes.

Video

  • YouTube Video

TripAdvisor

Map Location and What's Nearby

  1. The Hare and the Minotaur

    The Hare and the Minotaur Statue in Cheltenham can be found on The Promenade, outside…

    0.06 miles away
  2. Wishing Fish Clock

    Created by Kit Williams

    0.08 miles away
  3. The Promenade and Long Gardens

    Cheltenham's famous Promenade dates back to 1818 at the height of the Regency period,…

    0.12 miles away
  1. The Neptune Fountain

    The Neptune Fountain in Cheltenham is worth a visit all year round; whether water flows…

    0.15 miles away
  2. St Mary's Minster

    Cheltenham’s oldest building

    0.15 miles away
  3. The Wilson - Cheltenham Art Gallery & Museum

    Cheltenham has an outstanding museum and art gallery with a programme of exciting…

    0.16 miles away
  4. Cheltenham Town Hall

    Cheltenham Town Hall is the home of Cheltenham’s impressive all year round programme of…

    0.17 miles away
  5. The Playhouse Theatre

    Welcome to Cheltenham Playhouse Theatre; an intimate community theatre set in a Regency…

    0.18 miles away
  6. Imperial Gardens

    The Imperial Gardens were originally landscaped and planted as a pleasure garden for the…

    0.2 miles away
  7. Cineworld Cheltenham

    Cineworld Cheltenham is an 11 screen cinema located within The Brewery complex. The…

    0.23 miles away
  8. Isbourne Holistic Centre

    The Isbourne is a pioneering hub of wellbeing and spiritual development in the South-West…

    0.24 miles away
  9. Sandford Park

    Situated at the end of the High Street, Sandford Park is one of Cheltenham's lesser known…

    0.26 miles away
  10. The Brewery Quarter

    The premier destination for eating out, leisure and retail in Cheltenham, where you can…

    0.27 miles away
  11. Hollywood Bowl Cheltenham

    Hollywood Bowl Cheltenham boasts 16 pre-bookable state-of-the-art bowling lanes including…

    0.28 miles away
  12. Mr Mulligan’s Lost World Golf

    Mr Mulligan’s Lost World Golf in Cheltenham is our most extravagant venue to date,…

    0.28 miles away
  13. Trinity Cheltenham

    We’re a vibrant Anglican church, celebrating life at the heart of Cheltenham town centre.…

    0.3 miles away
Previous See More

Related

Cafe Everyman, CheltenhamAll day until the evening interval, serving a range of fresh cakes, sandwiches, hot and cold light meals and a wide selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and speciality coffees...

Thursday, 5th December 2019 - Thursday, 5th December 2019

Friday, 6th December 2019 - Friday, 6th December 2019

Saturday, 7th December 2019 - Saturday, 7th December 2019

Sunday, 8th December 2019 - Sunday, 8th December 2019

Monday, 9th December 2019 - Monday, 9th December 2019

Tuesday, 10th December 2019 - Tuesday, 10th December 2019

Thursday, 12th December 2019 - Thursday, 12th December 2019

Friday, 13th December 2019 - Friday, 13th December 2019

Saturday, 14th December 2019 - Saturday, 14th December 2019

Sunday, 15th December 2019 - Sunday, 15th December 2019

Monday, 16th December 2019 - Monday, 16th December 2019

Tuesday, 17th December 2019 - Tuesday, 17th December 2019

Thursday, 19th December 2019 - Thursday, 19th December 2019

Friday, 20th December 2019 - Friday, 20th December 2019

Saturday, 21st December 2019 - Saturday, 21st December 2019

Sunday, 22nd December 2019 - Sunday, 22nd December 2019

Monday, 23rd December 2019 - Monday, 23rd December 2019

Tuesday, 24th December 2019 - Tuesday, 24th December 2019

Thursday, 26th December 2019 - Thursday, 26th December 2019

Friday, 27th December 2019 - Friday, 27th December 2019

Saturday, 28th December 2019 - Saturday, 28th December 2019

Sunday, 29th December 2019 - Sunday, 29th December 2019

Monday, 30th December 2019 - Monday, 30th December 2019

Tuesday, 31st December 2019 - Tuesday, 31st December 2019

Thursday, 2nd January 2020 - Thursday, 2nd January 2020

Friday, 3rd January 2020 - Friday, 3rd January 2020

Saturday, 4th January 2020 - Saturday, 4th January 2020

Sunday, 5th January 2020 - Sunday, 5th January 2020

Tuesday, 7th January 2020 - Tuesday, 7th January 2020

Wednesday, 8th January 2020 - Wednesday, 8th January 2020

Thursday, 9th January 2020 - Thursday, 9th January 2020

Friday, 10th January 2020 - Friday, 10th January 2020

Saturday, 11th January 2020 - Saturday, 11th January 2020

Sunday, 12th January 2020 - Sunday, 12th January 2020

CinderellaThe Everyman's annual, family-friendly pantomime is back! Cinderella features the hilarious return of Tweedy as Buttons, Cinderella's best friend in this rags to riches tale.
more info

Thursday, 16th January 2020 - Thursday, 16th January 2020

Thank You For The MusicABBA's incredible legacy now lives on in concert with this all-new spectacular show.
more info

Friday, 17th January 2020 - Friday, 17th January 2020

Gladys Knight: Midnight Train to GeorgiaMidnight Train to Georgia is not just a tribute but a faithful portrayal and pays homage to the Empress of Soul…..the one and only Ms GLADYS KNIGHT.
more info

Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 - Saturday, 25th January 2020

Thursday, 23rd January 2020 - Thursday, 23rd January 2020

Saturday, 25th January 2020 - Saturday, 25th January 2020

The CroftIn this bold and haunting new play the present interweaves with the past as ancient tales surface and the terrifying truth lurking in the Croft is revealed.
more info

Monday, 3rd February 2020 - Saturday, 8th February 2020

Thursday, 6th February 2020 - Thursday, 6th February 2020

Saturday, 8th February 2020 - Saturday, 8th February 2020

On Your Feet!The Gloria Estefan musical On Your Feet! Is coming to the Everyman Theatre direct from a sensational sell-out run in the West End.
more info

Thursday, 13th February 2020 - Saturday, 22nd February 2020

Saturday, 15th February 2020 - Saturday, 15th February 2020

Thursday, 20th February 2020 - Thursday, 20th February 2020

Saturday, 22nd February 2020 - Saturday, 22nd February 2020

Shirley ValentineClaire Sweeney stars in Willy Russell's classic heart-warming comedy.
more info

Sunday, 16th February 2020 - Sunday, 16th February 2020

Sunday, 23rd February 2020 - Sunday, 23rd February 2020

Tweedy Presents The Missing Company of Sherlock HolmesTweedy returns with another hilarious new show
more info

Sunday, 23rd February 2020 - Sunday, 23rd February 2020

Ardal O'Hanlon: The Showing Off Must Go OnArdal O'Hanlon (My Hero, Father Ted) returns to the Everyman
more info

Monday, 24th February 2020 - Saturday, 29th February 2020

Thursday, 27th February 2020 - Thursday, 27th February 2020

Saturday, 29th February 2020 - Saturday, 29th February 2020

Ten Times TableOne of comedy master Ayckbourn's most hilarious plays. This tumultuous comedy by committee is not to be missed.
more info

Monday, 2nd March 2020 - Saturday, 7th March 2020

Thursday, 5th March 2020 - Thursday, 5th March 2020

Saturday, 7th March 2020 - Saturday, 7th March 2020

Band of GoldKay Mellor returns to Cheltenham with the world premiere stage production of the multi-award winning TV series Band of Gold.
more info

Sunday, 15th March 2020 - Sunday, 15th March 2020

David Baddiel: Trolls; Not The DollsDavid Baddiel comes back to the stage with a brand new one-man show, Trolls: Not The Dolls.
more info

Tuesday, 10th March 2020 - Thursday, 12th March 2020

Friday, 13th March 2020 - Friday, 13th March 2020

Saturday, 14th March 2020 - Saturday, 14th March 2020

Thriller LiveDirect from London's West End where it is now in its record breaking 11th year, Thriller Live is a spectacular concert created to celebrate the greatest music ever written.
more info

Tuesday, 17th March 2020 - Friday, 20th March 2020

Thursday, 19th March 2020 - Thursday, 19th March 2020

Saturday, 21st March 2020 - Saturday, 21st March 2020

Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'EmHilarious mishaps and DIY disasters are bringing the house down, quite literally, as Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em hits the road with Joe Pasquale (New Faces, I'm A Celebrity, Spamalot, The Producers) as the loveable accident-prone Frank Spencer.
more info

Monday, 23rd March 2020 - Saturday, 28th March 2020

Thursday, 26th March 2020 - Thursday, 26th March 2020

Saturday, 28th March 2020 - Saturday, 28th March 2020

The Habit of ArtStarring Matthew Kelly and David Yelland
more info

Thursday, 2nd April 2020 - Saturday, 11th April 2020

Saturday, 4th April 2020 - Saturday, 4th April 2020

Thursday, 9th April 2020 - Thursday, 9th April 2020

Saturday, 11th April 2020 - Saturday, 11th April 2020

The Birthday PartyHarold Pinter's comedy of menace gets a dramatic new re-imagining from the team behind Waiting for Godot.
more info

Wednesday, 15th April 2020 - Thursday, 16th April 2020

Peppa Pig's Best Day EverPeppa Pig returns to the Everyman!
more info

Friday, 17th April 2020 - Friday, 17th April 2020

The Elton John ShowThe Elton Show is a celebration of Elton John's greatest hits performed by international singer-songwriter C.J. Marvin.
more info

Saturday, 18th April 2020 - Saturday, 18th April 2020

The Carpenters Story: Goodbye to LoveFeaturing all of the Carpenters hit songs including (They Long To Be) Close To You, Yesterday Once More, We've Only Just Begun, Superstar, A Song For You, Rainy Days & Mondays, Goodbye to Love and many more!
more info

Thursday, 23rd April 2020 - Saturday, 2nd May 2020

Saturday, 25th April 2020 - Saturday, 25th April 2020

Thursday, 30th April 2020 - Thursday, 30th April 2020

Saturday, 2nd May 2020 - Saturday, 2nd May 2020

A Bunch of AmateursFollowing the success of The Wipers Times and Trial By Laughter the Everyman Theatre Company is proud to present Ian Hislop and Nick Newman's hilarious comedy A Bunch of Amateurs.
more info

Tuesday, 5th May 2020 - Wednesday, 6th May 2020

BalletBoyz present: DeluxeBalletBoyz return to the Everyman.
more info

Sunday, 17th May 2020 - Sunday, 17th May 2020

Chris RamseyCritically acclaimed comedian Chris Ramsey is hitting the road for his biggest ever stand-up tour in 2020.
more info

Tuesday, 26th May 2020 - Saturday, 30th May 2020

Wednesday, 27th May 2020 - Wednesday, 27th May 2020

Thursday, 28th May 2020 - Thursday, 28th May 2020

Saturday, 30th May 2020 - Saturday, 30th May 2020

Shrek the MusicalFar, far and away the most fun you'll have at the theatre this year.
more info
Statues