Cheltenham Town Hall

Type:Venue Provider

Town Hall
Imperial Square
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
GL50 1QA

Tel: +44 (0)1242 227979

Cheltenham Town Hall

Opening Times

Opening (1 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019)
DayTimes
Monday - Sunday09:00 - 17:00*
Dates and times marked with a '*' are provisional and may be subject to change

Directions

Road Directions

The Town Hall is in Imperial Square just off Montpellier.

TripAdvisor

Map Location and What's Nearby

  1. Imperial Gardens

    The Imperial Gardens were originally landscaped and planted as a pleasure garden for the…

    0.03 miles away
  2. The Neptune Fountain

    The Neptune Fountain in Cheltenham is worth a visit all year round; whether water flows…

    0.08 miles away
  3. The Promenade and Long Gardens

    Cheltenham's famous Promenade dates back to 1818 at the height of the Regency period,…

    0.09 miles away
  1. Isbourne Holistic Centre

    The Isbourne is a pioneering hub of wellbeing and spiritual development in the South-West…

    0.14 miles away
  2. Everyman Theatre

    The Everyman is Gloucestershire's theatre - and has been serving the county (and beyond)…

    0.17 miles away
  3. The Hare and the Minotaur

    The Hare and the Minotaur Statue in Cheltenham can be found on The Promenade, outside…

    0.17 miles away
  4. The Playhouse Theatre

    Welcome to Cheltenham Playhouse Theatre; an intimate community theatre set in a Regency…

    0.2 miles away
  5. Parabola Arts Centre

    Parabola Arts Centre’s mission is to support emerging artists from across the UK and…

    0.22 miles away
  6. Montpellier Gardens

    Montpellier Gardens lie close to the town centre and are an important part of…

    0.22 miles away
  7. The Gardens Gallery

    The Gardens Gallery is Cheltenham's Community Art Gallery for local artists to exhibit…

    0.23 miles away
  8. Montpellier Caryatids

    Don't miss Cheltenham's most iconic Regency feature; The Caryatids in Montpellier.

    0.25 miles away
  9. The Wilson - Cheltenham Art Gallery & Museum

    Cheltenham has an outstanding museum and art gallery with a programme of exciting…

    0.25 miles away
  10. Wishing Fish Clock

    Created by Kit Williams

    0.25 miles away
  11. Sandford Park

    Situated at the end of the High Street, Sandford Park is one of Cheltenham's lesser known…

    0.28 miles away
  12. St Mary's Minster

    Cheltenham’s oldest building

    0.27 miles away
Previous See More

Related

Friday, 5th July 2019 - Sunday, 14th July 2019

Cheltenham Music FestivalThe Cheltenham Music Festival is all about high-calibre performances, magnificent venues and a huge variety of music...
more info

Thursday, 25th July 2019 - Thursday, 25th July 2019

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of JohnThis show sees Rhod as funny as ever, but like never before. Raw, personal and brutally honest; no more lies, no more nonsense...
more info

Sunday, 8th September 2019 - Sunday, 8th September 2019

Jimmy Carr: Terribly FunnyJimmy's brand new show contains jokes about all kinds of terrible things...
more info

Thursday, 11th July 2019 - Thursday, 11th July 2019

Gill Simms: Why Mummy Doesn't Give a ****Join Gill as she is interviewed about her blog, books, character and much more!
more info

Friday, 29th November 2019 - Friday, 29th November 2019

Ed Byrne: If I'm HonestJoin Ed as he takes a long hard look at himself and tries to decide if he has ANY traits that are worth passing on to his children...
more info

Saturday, 24th August 2019 - Saturday, 24th August 2019

The Illegal EaglesThis phenomenal group of musicians have been touring for over two decades and remain true Eagles fanatics!
more info

Saturday, 22nd February 2020 - Saturday, 22nd February 2020

Jimmy Carr: Terribly FunnyBut they're just jokes – they are not the terrible things...
more info

Tuesday, 19th November 2019 - Tuesday, 19th November 2019

The Selecter – 40th Anniversary Tour + DJ Rhoda DakarThe Selecter have announced their 40th Anniversary Tour in 2019 with Special Guest and DJ Rhoda Dakar...
more info

Thursday, 14th November 2019 - Thursday, 14th November 2019

Josh Widdicombe: Bit Much...A show that will change your life and how you perceive your place in the world...
more info

Thursday, 26th September 2019 - Thursday, 26th September 2019

Russel Kane: The Fast & The CuriousPacking more energy than a Duracell factory, Russell' s RS Turbo laugh engine will motor through love, family and life – once again proving that the fast and the curious among us, see more stuff, and get more done...
more info

Saturday, 19th October 2019 - Saturday, 19th October 2019

The Ballroom BoysGet ready for a high intensity evening of glitz and glamour with Ian & Vincent… The Ballroom Boys!
more info

Friday, 25th October 2019 - Friday, 25th October 2019

Jonathan Pie – The Fake News Touronathan Pie returns to the road once more to berate the people in power – and the journalists apparently holding them to account...
more info

Wednesday, 19th June 2019 - Wednesday, 19th June 2019

Adam Kay: This Is Going to Hurt (Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor)The accompanying book, This is Going to Hurt is a Sunday Times bestseller, and is being turned into a major BBC series...
more info

Wednesday, 6th November 2019 - Wednesday, 6th November 2019

Harry RedknappThis will be a fun filled event with tales of the jungle and of a football managers life, plus a Q&A with the audience...
more info

Friday, 15th November 2019 - Friday, 15th November 2019

Stewart Francis: Into The PunsetThe star of 'Mock the Week', 'Live at the Apollo' and 'Crackerjack' embarks on a brand-new show, in this, his last tour EVER!!! See him before he heads off...
more info

Thursday, 17th October 2019 - Thursday, 17th October 2019

John Robins: Hot ShameJoin John Robins for his new stand-up show following the critically lauded, sell-out smash, 'The Darkness Of Robins'...
more info

Sunday, 4th August 2019 - Sunday, 4th August 2019

Carpenters GoldImmerse yourself in an enchanting evening featuring the musical brilliance of Richard and Karen Carpenter...
more info

Sunday, 22nd September 2019 - Sunday, 22nd September 2019

One Night in DublinThe Wild Murphys, will be performing great Irish songs by the likes of The Pogues, The Dubliners, The Fureys, The Saw Doctors and many more...
more info

Sunday, 15th September 2019 - Sunday, 15th September 2019

The UK Pink Floyd Experience 2019With outstanding musicianship, superb vocals and incredible production, this spellbinding show is a true celebration of all things Floyd and appeals to fans of all ages...
more info

Saturday, 14th September 2019 - Saturday, 14th September 2019

Tommy – The Album LiveFollowing continued public demand, after their smash hit tour of Quadrophenia, legendary world-class rock band, The Goldhawks, return to perform Tommy...
more info

Tuesday, 10th September 2019 - Tuesday, 10th September 2019

The Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2019The Ocean Film Festival World Tour is back for autumn 2019 with a brand-new selection of the world's most captivating ocean films!
more info

Friday, 30th August 2019 - Friday, 30th August 2019

The Tina Turner Experience ShowPowerful vocals, backing singers and fabulous professional dancers with electrifying dance routines make The Tina Turner Experience...
more info

Friday, 13th September 2019 - Friday, 13th September 2019

The UK Monsters of RockThe UK Monsters of Rock show will transport you back to the 80s heyday of classic rock, combining the feel of a rock festival with the atmosphere of a top end rock arena tour...
more info

Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 - Tuesday, 3rd December 2019

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of JohnIt has been a while, but the multi-award-winning Welsh comedian is back, with a brand new live show...
more info

Tuesday, 24th September 2019 - Tuesday, 24th September 2019

Jonathan Agnew – An Evening with Aggers
more info

Sunday, 29th September 2019 - Sunday, 29th September 2019

Wannabe – The Spice Girls Show
more info

Friday, 8th November 2019 - Friday, 8th November 2019

Austentatious – The Improvised Jane Austen Novel
more info

Thursday, 20th February 2020 - Thursday, 20th February 2020

Henning Wehn: Get On With It 2020
more info

Friday, 20th September 2019 - Friday, 20th September 2019

The Music of John Williams - In Concert
more info

Friday, 23rd August 2019 - Friday, 23rd August 2019

Black Magic – the Little Mix Show
more info

Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 - Tuesday, 3rd September 2019

Jimmy White – an Evening with the Whirlwind
more info

Tuesday, 15th October 2019 - Tuesday, 15th October 2019

Frisky & Mannish
more info

Monday, 21st October 2019 - Monday, 21st October 2019

Paul Zerdin's Puppet Party
more info

Monday, 11th November 2019 - Monday, 11th November 2019

Sindhu Vee: Sandhog
more info

Tuesday, 12th November 2019 - Tuesday, 12th November 2019

Oysterband & June Tabor: Fire & Fleet
more info

Sunday, 17th November 2019 - Sunday, 17th November 2019

Alexander Armstrong: All Mouth & Some Trousers
more info

Thursday, 28th November 2019 - Thursday, 28th November 2019

Show of Hands
more info

Sunday, 1st December 2019 - Sunday, 1st December 2019

Frank Skinner: Showbiz
more info

Friday, 28th June 2019 - Friday, 28th June 2019

Brothers Beyond
more info

Wednesday, 18th September 2019 - Wednesday, 18th September 2019

Ruby Wax: How to Be Human
more info

Wednesday, 16th October 2019 - Wednesday, 16th October 2019

The Real Marigold Hotel Live
more info

Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 - Tuesday, 22nd October 2019

A Crawl down the Ogre by Doug Scott
more info

Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 - Wednesday, 23rd October 2019

Greg Minnaar: Size Matters
more info

Monday, 4th November 2019 - Monday, 4th November 2019

James Ketchell – Chasing Extremes
more info

Tuesday, 5th November 2019 - Tuesday, 5th November 2019

The Top Dog Film Festival 2019
more info

Wednesday, 13th November 2019 - Wednesday, 13th November 2019

John Mayall: 85th Anniversary Tour
more info

Thursday, 21st November 2019 - Thursday, 21st November 2019

Luther 2019
more info

Friday, 22nd November 2019 - Friday, 22nd November 2019

Glenn Hughes Performs Classic Deep Purple Live
more info

Saturday, 30th November 2019 - Saturday, 30th November 2019

In My Life: An Evening with Alan Johnson
more info

Tuesday, 10th December 2019 - Tuesday, 10th December 2019

Blake – Christmas Classics
more info

Friday, 10th January 2020 - Friday, 10th January 2020

A Country Night in Nashville
more info

Saturday, 25th January 2020 - Saturday, 25th January 2020

Sam Avery: Toddlergedon
more info

Friday, 31st January 2020 - Friday, 31st January 2020

The Thinking Drinkers: Heroes of Hooch
more info

Saturday, 8th February 2020 - Saturday, 8th February 2020

Fisherman's Friends 2020
more info

Thursday, 13th February 2020 - Thursday, 13th February 2020

Jim Davidson – Last Man Standing
more info

Tuesday, 10th March 2020 - Tuesday, 10th March 2020

Dick & Angel: Dare to Do It!
more info

Thursday, 12th March 2020 - Thursday, 12th March 2020

Milton Jones – Milton: Impossible
more info

Wednesday, 18th March 2020 - Wednesday, 18th March 2020

Ed Byrne: If I'm Honest 2020
more info
Statues