Everyman Theatre

Type:Venue Provider

7-10 Regent Street
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
GL50 1HQ

Tel: +44 01242 572573

Everyman Theatre

Facilities

Accessibility

  • All Areas Accessible to Disabled Visitors
  • Facilities for Hearing Impaired Visitors
  • Facilities for Visually Impaired Visitors
  • Guide Dogs Permitted
  • Parking Areas for Disabled Visitors
  • Ramp/Level Access
  • Toilets for Disabled Visitors

Attraction Facilities

  • Shop

Catering

  • Picnic Site

Establishment Features

  • Conference facilities
  • Event Venue
  • Wedding Venue

Key Features

  • In town/city centre
  • Indoor Attraction

Parking & Transport

  • Parking (charge)

Payment Methods

  • American Express accepted
  • Delta accepted
  • Diners Club accepted
  • JCB accepted
  • Maestro accepted
  • MasterCard accepted
  • Visa accepted

Specialist Features

  • Family Fun
  • Marketed towards children
  • Marketed towards families
  • Marketed towards senior citizens
  • Marketed towards student/youth

Tours and Demonstrations

  • Demonstrations Given
  • Educational Visits Accepted
  • Guided Tours Available for Groups
  • Guided Tours Available for Individuals

Opening Times

Opening (1 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019)
DayTimes
Monday - Sunday09:00 - 17:00*

* See website for further details - www.everymantheatre.org.uk
High season Mon-Sat 9.30-8.00pm
Low season Mon-Sat 9.30-6.00pm
The Theatre will be open after the box office has closed on nights when there is a performance.

On days when there is no show, the Box Office closes at 6pm and the Cafe Bar closes at 4.30pm.

The evening menu is served in the cafe bar until 15 minutes before the start of the performance.

Dates and times marked with a '*' are provisional and may be subject to change

Directions

Road Directions

The nearest car park is the Regent Arcade multi-storey in Regent Street. This is open until 12.30am each day and there is direct access into the Everyman. If you arrive after 5.30pm there is a £2.50 evening charge. If you arrive before 5.30pm the hourly charge applies throughout your stay. Parking for disabled badge holders is available in Regent Street.

Public Transport Directions

Cheltenham Spa Railway Station is approximately 1 mile from the theatre. Taxis are normally available at the station, or the D Bus will bring you to the town centre in ten minutes.

Video

  • YouTube Video

TripAdvisor

Map Location and What's Nearby

  1. The Hare and the Minotaur

    The Hare and the Minotaur Statue in Cheltenham can be found on The Promenade, outside...

    0.06 miles away
  2. Wishing Fish Clock

    Created by Kit Williams

    0.08 miles away
  3. The Promenade and Long Gardens

    Cheltenham's famous Promenade dates back to 1818 at the height of the Regency period,...

    0.12 miles away
  1. St Mary's Minster

    Cheltenham’s oldest building

    0.15 miles away
  2. The Neptune Fountain

    The Neptune Fountain in Cheltenham is worth a visit all year round; whether water flows...

    0.15 miles away
  3. The Wilson - Cheltenham Art Gallery & Museum

    Cheltenham has an outstanding museum and art gallery with a programme of exciting...

    0.16 miles away
  4. Cheltenham Town Hall

    Cheltenham Town Hall is the home of Cheltenham’s impressive all year round programme of...

    0.17 miles away
  5. The Playhouse Theatre

    Welcome to Cheltenham Playhouse Theatre; an intimate community theatre set in a Regency...

    0.18 miles away
  6. Imperial Gardens

    The Imperial Gardens were originally landscaped and planted as a pleasure garden for the...

    0.2 miles away
  7. Cineworld Cheltenham

    Cineworld Cheltenham is an 11 screen cinema located within The Brewery complex. The...

    0.23 miles away
  8. The Screening Rooms

    When you step through the doors to The Screening Rooms, you'll know you're somewhere a...

    0.24 miles away
  9. Isbourne Holistic Centre

    The Isbourne is a pioneering hub of wellbeing and spiritual development in the South-West...

    0.24 miles away
  10. Sandford Park

    Situated at the end of the High Street, Sandford Park is one of Cheltenham's lesser known...

    0.26 miles away
  11. The Brewery Quarter

    The premier destination for eating out, leisure and retail in Cheltenham, where you can...

    0.27 miles away
  12. Hollywood Bowl Cheltenham

    Hollywood Bowl Cheltenham boasts 16 pre-bookable state-of-the-art bowling lanes including...

    0.28 miles away
  13. Mr Mulligan’s Lost World Golf

    Mr Mulligan’s Lost World Golf in Cheltenham is our most extravagant venue to date,...

    0.28 miles away
Previous See More

Related

Cafe Everyman, CheltenhamAll day until the evening interval, serving a range of fresh cakes, sandwiches, hot and cold light meals and a wide selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and speciality coffees...

Thursday, 21st February 2019 - Thursday, 21st February 2019

Friday, 22nd February 2019 - Friday, 22nd February 2019

Saturday, 23rd February 2019 - Saturday, 23rd February 2019

The VerdictA stunning courtroom thriller made famous by the five-time Oscar nominated Sidney Lumet film starring Paul Newman and James Mason...
more info

Thursday, 21st February 2019 - Thursday, 21st February 2019

Friday, 22nd February 2019 - Friday, 22nd February 2019

Saturday, 23rd February 2019 - Saturday, 23rd February 2019

The Tiger Who Came To TeaDirect from the West End the Olivier Award nominated smash hit show The Tiger Who Came to Tea returns on tour, celebrating over 10 years on stage!
more info

Monday, 4th March 2019 - Monday, 4th March 2019

Tuesday, 5th March 2019 - Tuesday, 5th March 2019

Wednesday, 6th March 2019 - Wednesday, 6th March 2019

Thursday, 7th March 2019 - Thursday, 7th March 2019

Friday, 8th March 2019 - Friday, 8th March 2019

Saturday, 9th March 2019 - Saturday, 9th March 2019

Glengarry Glen RossAfter its sell-out run in the West End wowing critics and audiences alike, this darkly funny production of Glengarry Glen Ross is coming to Cheltenham this spring...
more info

Monday, 11th March 2019 - Monday, 11th March 2019

Tuesday, 12th March 2019 - Tuesday, 12th March 2019

Wednesday, 13th March 2019 - Wednesday, 13th March 2019

Thursday, 14th March 2019 - Thursday, 14th March 2019

Friday, 15th March 2019 - Friday, 15th March 2019

Saturday, 16th March 2019 - Saturday, 16th March 2019

ArtA comedy masterpiece starring Nigel Havers, Denis Lawson & Stephen Tompkinson. One of the most successful comedies ever...
more info

Monday, 18th March 2019 - Monday, 18th March 2019

Tuesday, 19th March 2019 - Tuesday, 19th March 2019

Wednesday, 20th March 2019 - Wednesday, 20th March 2019

Thursday, 21st March 2019 - Thursday, 21st March 2019

Friday, 22nd March 2019 - Friday, 22nd March 2019

Saturday, 23rd March 2019 - Saturday, 23rd March 2019

The MousetrapThe scene is set when a group of people in a country house cut off by the snow discover, to their horror, that there is a murdere in their midst. Who can it be?
more info

Monday, 1st April 2019 - Monday, 1st April 2019

Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 - Tuesday, 2nd April 2019

Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 - Wednesday, 3rd April 2019

Thursday, 4th April 2019 - Thursday, 4th April 2019

Friday, 5th April 2019 - Friday, 5th April 2019

Saturday, 6th April 2019 - Saturday, 6th April 2019

Hair the MusicalCome join the tribe and relive the summer of love!
more info

Tuesday, 16th April 2019 - Tuesday, 16th April 2019

Wednesday, 17th April 2019 - Wednesday, 17th April 2019

Thursday, 18th April 2019 - Thursday, 18th April 2019

Friday, 19th April 2019 - Friday, 19th April 2019

Saturday, 20th April 2019 - Saturday, 20th April 2019

Avenue QFantasies come true - the hilarious and multi-award winning Avenue Q is back!
more info

Tuesday, 30th April 2019 - Tuesday, 30th April 2019

Wednesday, 1st May 2019 - Wednesday, 1st May 2019

Thursday, 2nd May 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May 2019

Friday, 3rd May 2019 - Friday, 3rd May 2019

Saturday, 4th May 2019 - Saturday, 4th May 2019

English Touring OperaEnglish Touring Opera present a season of Kings and Queens in the battle for love, loyalty and power with each opera featuring a large chorus and live orchestra...
more info

Tuesday, 14th May 2019 - Tuesday, 14th May 2019

Wednesday, 15th May 2019 - Wednesday, 15th May 2019

Thursday, 16th May 2019 - Thursday, 16th May 2019

Friday, 17th May 2019 - Friday, 17th May 2019

Saturday, 18th May 2019 - Saturday, 18th May 2019

Oliver!Following the success of last year's My Fair Lady, The Cotswold Savoyards proudly present one of the most beloved British musicals, Lionel Bart's Oliver!
more info

Wednesday, 29th May 2019 - Wednesday, 29th May 2019

Thursday, 30th May 2019 - Thursday, 30th May 2019

Friday, 31st May 2019 - Friday, 31st May 2019

Saturday, 1st June 2019 - Saturday, 1st June 2019

Tom Gates Live On StageDon't miss Liz Pichon's fantastic characters as they come to life in this brand new story for the stage!
more info

Tuesday, 4th June 2019 - Tuesday, 4th June 2019

Wednesday, 5th June 2019 - Wednesday, 5th June 2019

Thursday, 6th June 2019 - Thursday, 6th June 2019

Friday, 7th June 2019 - Friday, 7th June 2019

Saturday, 8th June 2019 - Saturday, 8th June 2019

The ProducersComedy legend Mel Brooks' The Producers is a laugh-out-loud Tony Award winning farce that has been wowing audiences around the world since its' 2001 debut...
more info

Wednesday, 20th March 2019 - Wednesday, 20th March 2019

Kathryn Roberts &Sean LakemanKathryn Roberts & Sean LakemanDuos come and duos go... And some nurture and fine tune their art and watch it grow into something totally original, captivating and award-winning...
more info

Tuesday, 26th February 2019 - Tuesday, 26th February 2019

DorianFollowing on from Medusa, Proper Job Theatre Company and Andrew McMillan have now created an inspired contemporary re-telling of Wilde's Dorian Gray...
more info
Statues

Follow The Visit Cheltenham